Quantcast

[Skip to content] [Skip to main navigation] [Skip to user navigation] [Skip to global search] [Accessibility information] [Contact us]

Booking information

Activities are designed for families with children aged 3+.

£3 per participating child, adults free.
Buy tickets on the day from the Ticket Desk.

About this event

Different themes each week include:

Saturday 12 August - Indian Elephants – create an amazing string of Indian Elephants, with lots of shiny materials and some bead stringing!
Saturday 19 August - Indian Elephants - – create an amazing string of Indian Elephants, with lots of shiny materials and some bead stringing!
Saturday 26 August - Carnival Fish Shakers – get into the carnival spirit by making a colourful fish shaker to dance along with.

Saturday 2 September - Carnival Fish Shakers – get into the carnival spirit by making a colourful fish shaker to dance along with.
Saturday 9 September - Bouncing Bats – there are lots of bats living along our nature trail. Create your own bouncing bat to live with you at home!
Saturday 16 September - Bouncing Bats – there are lots of bats living along our nature trail. Create your own bouncing bat to live with you at home!
Saturday 23 September - Owl Masks – we have owls living on the Horniman Nature Trail.  Learn how to make a wonderful mask to look just like your feathery friends!
Saturday 30 September - Owl Masks – we have owls living on the Horniman Nature Trail.  Learn how to make a wonderful mask to look just like your feathery friends!

Saturday 7 October – Diwali Divas - celebrate Diwali by modelling and decorating your own beautiful sparkly diva lamp.
Saturday 21 October – Diwali Divas - celebrate Diwali by modelling and decorating your own beautiful sparkly diva lamp.

Saturday 4 November – Fox Masks. Join us in Art Makers to create fabulous, furry fox masks.
Saturday 11 November – Fox Masks. Join us in Art Makers to create fabulous, furry fox masks.
Saturday 18 November – Leaf Rubbing Headdresses. Learn to make beautiful rubbings from autumn leaves, then use them to decorate a wonderful headdress.
Saturday 25 November – Leaf Rubbing Headdresses. Learn to make beautiful rubbings from autumn leaves, then use them to decorate a wonderful headdress.

Saturday 2 December – Pop-Up Snowmen. Can you spot the snowman? Have fun making a hiding snowman toy.
Saturday 9 December – Pop-Up Snowmen. Can you spot the snowman? Have fun making a hiding snowman toy.

Saturday 6 January – Rainsticks. Learn how to make the sound of falling rain by making your own amazing rainstick.
Saturday 13 January – Rainsticks. Learn how to make the sound of falling rain by making your own amazing rainstick.
Saturday 20 January – Bird Nest Boxes. Hide your treasures in a bird nest! Make a beautiful secret box with a bird on top.
Saturday 27 January – Bird Nest Boxes. Hide your treasures in a bird nest! Make a beautiful secret box with a bird on top.